Ethereal


I am a piece of falling light

Briefly I will light your eyes

All form is gone, and yet my

Body will brightly shine

Heart to heart and mind to mind

Can you tell, what am I?

Falling fire on angel wings

Or whisper of a buried dream

Am I desire of a silent heart

A wish that haunts you from afar

Falling faster, slipping away

Going as night goes to day;

Going as time moves its hand

The hourglass of golden sand

In seconds I am out of sight

A flash over the plane of time

I am a piece of falling light

Briefly I will light your eyes

You long for me, and yet I

Am falling even as I shine.

Β© 2012, Elizabeth Cook

11 comments

Leave a Reply

