Parallel Outlet: 10


Stars peer from behind curtains of daylight

Wishing upon my brief passage

Calloused sole alighting

Softly

Maybe it is the daydreams with which this poem opens. Maybe it is the stars.

Sand and Solitude, from The Memory of Trees, invites me into a world where more varied lights hang in the sky, and where long moments leave room for myriad small things. In the sand I don’t see the beaches or the dunes of Earth today. I’m imagining a less tangible place, where everything is different and yet everything is the same.

It could be the future – it could be the past. It could be nothing more than a fantasy. Where is the sand that you would walk upon?

That slow hour, high noon

Where time passes relative

To the pace of my thoughts

~

Image from artofsaul

2 comments

    1. Sometimes I wonder what others might be thinking if they read my poems, that’s a big reason why I like to do these posts! Thank you for letting me write it.

Leave a Reply

