Carpet Squares


Listless at my habitual 3pm low, and wishing that I could work in a more comfortable position, a change of position, I studied the long space under the underutilized half of my L-shaped desk.
I looked at it, and that was to envision explaining myself, which irritated me. It was a perfectly good bit of carpet, shaded and never walked upon. It would fit me nicely if I laid down there to read instead. So why can’t I actually do this?
 –
Open offices are detestable.
6 comments

  1. I’d go there but it would cause me too much effort to pick up everything that has fallen down there and deal with the messages I forgot to answer, the notes I forgot to do or the toys I never did play sufficiently long with.

    On the other hand, if I left all the paper undisturbed…

Leave a Reply

